Rules

Only words with 2 or more characters are accepted
Max 200 chars total
Space is used to split words, "" can be used to search for a whole string (not indexed search then)
AND, OR and NOT are prefix words, overruling the default operator
+/|/- equals AND, OR and NOT as operators.
All search words are converted to lowercase.

Staff

Direction

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Schindler

Head of the institute
First floor, Room 101
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25563 (Administrative office)

schindler@ifs.rwth-aachen.de
Curriculum vitae

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Torsten Dellmann

Former head of the institute
First floor, Room 113
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25563 (Administrative office)

torsten.dellmann@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Administrative staff

Anna-Kaisa Jennes

Chief administrative assistant
Accounting

First floor, Room 102
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25564

sekretariat@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Claudia Neubauer

Administrative assistant (part time)
First floor, Room 102
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25561

sekretariat@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Scientific staff

Dipl.-Ing. Harald Neumann

Senior engineer, deputy head of the institute
Field conveyor technology
Ground floor, Room 011
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25581

harald.neumann@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Anselm F. Daniel

Rail operations manager
Vehicle and operation technology
Ground floor, Room 004
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25570

anselm.daniel@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Florian Eßer

First floor, Room 104
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25567

florian.esser@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Fabian Hampel. M.Sc.

First floor, Room 106
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25579

fabian.hampel@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Nils Jagodzinski, M.Sc. RWTH

Ground floor, Room 005
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25584

nils.jagodzinski@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Hyun-Suk Jung, M.Sc.

First floor, Room 107
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25580

hyun-suk.jung@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Jagoba Lekue, M.Sc.

Lower ground floor, Room U125
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25555

jagoba.lekue@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Martin Rakowitsch, M.Sc.

Lower Ground Floor, Room 120
Tel.: 0241 / 80-25554

martin.rakowitsch@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Prasaenna Ranganathan, M.Sc. RWTH

First Floor, Room 105
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25573

prasaenna.ranganathan@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Carolina Rios-Serrano, M.Sc. RWTH

First floor, Room 104
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25576

carolina.rios@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Patrick Schneider, M.Sc.

Lower Ground Floor, Room 120
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25559

patrick.schneider@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Paul Schönhuber, M.Sc. RWTH

First floor, Room 106
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25574

paul.schoenhuber@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Jeries Shamshoom, M.Sc. RWTH

First floor, Room 104
Tel.: 0241 / 80-25569

jeries.shamshoom@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Axel von Stillfried, M.Sc. RWTH

Ground floor, Room 005
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25565

axel.stillfried@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Ina Stratmann, M.Sc.

First floor, Room 105
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25577

ina.stratmann@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Research Assistants

Maryam Berijanian, M.Sc.

First floor, Room 107
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25578

maryam.berijanian@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Mechanical workshop

Marius Hermanns

Head of mechanical workshop
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25572

marius.hermanns@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Werner Woyda

Mechanical workshop
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25572

werner.woyda@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

Electronics workshop

Thomas Holeczek

Electronics workshop
Ground floor, Room 003
Tel.: +49 241 / 80-25571

thomas.holeczek@ifs.rwth-aachen.de

IT-Management

Tobias Gärtner

IT application specialist
Ground floor, Room 003
Tel.: 0241 / 80-25527

tobias.gaertner@ifs.rwth-aachen.de